Saturday, January 13, 2024

Tenth Anniversary (Special) Second Edition of The Mirror Image of Sound!

It's been 10 years since Dan's debut novel The Mirror Image of Sound was first published by Pikkeljig Press.

Pikkejig Press is proud to annouce that, as of today, the special anniversary Second Edition is now live on Amazon and available for purchase! Please note that it replaces the First Edition.

You may wonder why a second edition was necessary...  

Over the years Dan has had small errors (typos, etc.) pointed out to him and he has stored these up. 

He has also stated "I regretted the subtitle almost as soon as it was published". The new subtitle is “A novel about second chances”. 

Finally, and most importantly, some minor extraneous minor scenes that bogged poor Dan’s (the character's!) story down in the first act have been excised, speeding up the pace without any loss to the story. Conversely, some small scenes cut from the original second act have been partially restored. 

Says Dan: "Basically I have had ten years to consider my second edition and create a 'Director’s cut'!"

You are invited to buy:

  • your paperback copy here; and
  • your Kindle version here.

Thursday, December 21, 2023

Harvest Breed - new novel by Dan Djurdjevic

Pikkeljg Press is proud to announce the offical publication of Dan Djurdjevic's latest novel, Harvest Breed. This is Dan's first since 2016. 

Harvest Breed is a psychological thriller that also explores the human condition through the lens of 2 characters who are survivors of Communist regimes in Eastern Europe. It is part murder mystery, part espionage tale, part character study that has been 15 years in the making.

The novel's blurb reads as follows:

"A probationer monk apparently commits suicide. His sister seeks the truth but the only person who can help her is a troubled man hiding from his own past. The ghosts of the Cold War creep into the shadows of the present in this political and psychological thriller. Spanning five decades and three continents, the story reaches its finale on an isolated estuary island in Western Australia's deep southwest. There, two strangers with linked destinies must learn to trust each other if they are to untangle a complex web of lies - including the biggest lies of all: the ones you tell yourself."

Dan hopes to have signed author copies available on his personal site after the novel's official launch function in late January 2024.

In the meantime, there are 3 formats to choose from online:
  1. Paperback (AU site)
  2. Kindle (AU site)
  3. Hardcover (US, UK, EU only)
Remember to leave a review on Amazon after reading!

Otherwise, please enjoy the following promotional video short featuring images that inspired the novel or are taken at the locations where the novel is set:

Friday, June 2, 2017

Two PP titles entered into 2017 PM's Literary Awards

Pikkeljig Press has entered two of its published novels into the Prime Minister's Literary Awards for 2017:

Thursday, December 22, 2016

"Girl in the Attic" in final stage of pre-publication

The final files - internal and cover - have been submitted to the printers for "Girl in the Attic".

You have a week left to read it online!

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

"Girl in the Attic" nearing publication

"Girl in the Attic" is in its final stages of preparation for publication.

Here are images of the proof:

Make sure you don't miss out on the free online access up to 30 December 2016!

Happy reading!

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016

"Girl in the Attic" by Dan Djurdjevic - coming soon!

Dan Djurdjevic has finished his fourth work of fiction "Girl in the Attic", netting a record number of online readers and very encouraging and enthusiastic messages from fans. If you haven't gotten into it yet, now is your chance - click on the image below or go here.

The blurb is as follows:
Rose lives with her mother Valerie in a run-down cottage in an old part of town. Rose steals things. Valerie drinks. That's just the way it is. Whenever Rose gets caught, Valerie banishes her to the cramped, dusty attic - often for weeks at a time.

Then one day Rose decides she's going to change her life: she's going to close that attic door forever. And that's exactly what she does.

So why do the police suddenly want to speak with Rose again? Why does she have a shiny new watch she can't recall buying (or stealing!)? For that matter, why can't she seem to remember speaking with some people, being at various places, taking up smoking or making particular sketches and notes in her journal?

And why is it that, as Rose lies awake at night with her covers pulled up to chin, she can hear something - bumps, shuffling steps and a girl's cough - coming from the attic?

Girl in the Attic is a young adult mystery that explores themes of compulsive behaviour, addiction, the importance of family, the nature of chance and the role your choices play in shaping destiny.

Dan Djurdjevic is a multi-award winning blogger and Amazon bestselling author whose previous works include The Mirror Image of Sound, Nights of the Moon and The Shadow of Dusk. This is his first work of young adult fiction.
The story will stay up for only two more weeks before it is taken down for preparation for publication by Pikkeljig Press.